Thanks for the Kind Thoughts! I am On the Mend…

A quick update – I  went to the doctor, who diagnosed bronchitis.  I also received a lesson in WHY I should use my daily steroid inhaler – even though I have very infrequent asthma symptoms.  I don’t regularly use the steroid inhaler because it gives me mouth sores, no matter how well I rinse my mouth.  However, winter takes its toll on the lungs.  So, one round of antibiotics and a few days later and I am on the mend.   I am rinsing with mouthwash to decrease mouth sores.

And on another note, some time in the next few days the blog visit counter will top 20,000.  That’s pretty exciting!  Well – I’m off to feed the critters before work.  Have a great day and thank you for all your encouragement!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Peter J on 01/15/2011 at 12:00 PM

    The crud is awful this year, isn’t it!? I had it last week, Jim is stricken now.
    Glad to hear you’re on the mend.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Patti on 01/15/2011 at 12:07 PM

    🙂 So glad you’re feeling better…. 🙂 I’m working tomorrow night. See you then? 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  3. You’re welcome. Glad you’re feeling better. I have a steroid inhaler too. I love it!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Amanda on 02/11/2011 at 7:06 AM

    Hey mom, you’re missing nearly 4 weeks of blog posts. 😛

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

