I Need Some Cheer!

I have yet another head cold this winter.  This is my fourth cold since November.  Usually, I get one or two head colds during the winter.  I don’t know what is different this year.  I take a multivitamin and have been eating more fruits and veggies than in the past.  And these colds have knocked me for a loop.  I sleep all the time, feel run down with body aches and a full head.  I have a hard time thinking so it’s just better to sleep.  It’s not the flu.

Needless to say, I am fairly disgusted with being sick.  I need some cheer, please.  Leave a message telling me what is wonderful in your part of the world.  I thank you in advance!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Aw, Terry ~ I’m sorry you’re not feeling well! Is it possible that it’s allergies? I often mistake my allergies for a cold when they first kick in but after it doesn’t go away for 3 months, I figure out that it MUST be allergies. You could try taking non-drowsy allergy medicine. I buy the generic version of Claritin 24 hour and it helps a LOT!

    It also sounds like you may be suffering from a bit of depression. Exercise and some sunshine (either real or artificial!) might help with that.

    No charge for the doctor’s advice.

    😉

    I hope you feel better soon.
    That is the UGLIEST picture of a beautiful llama that I have EVER seen!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Terri, I understand the lack of energy from your colds. I am just getting over one myself. On a bright note…..my spinners’ guild held their annual Roc Day (St. Distaff’s Day) celebration on Saturday. As one of the eleven vendors I had ten people purchasing my lovely Finnsheep rovings. Some were first time Finn spinners and they were amazed by the soft hand and anxious to begin. I thanked the sheep this morning by sitting down in their barn and letting them surround me for chin scratches, belly rubs, and kisses 🙂 Your grey badgerfaced ram’s sister (Phlox) is one of the most friendly ewes, so I expect he is a gentleman as well. Get better soon.
    Elizabeth at Stillmeadow

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Patti on 01/10/2011 at 2:09 PM

    When you figure out what it is, let me know, because I think I have it…. it’s been creeping up on me for a week or so. …. makes it difficult to concentrate at work.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Fighting my second cold of the season here; atypical for me as well. But I am feeling better so this morning I got up early and put in two miles on the treadmill, and soon I’m going out to take advantage of the sunshine while we have it (not long!). Sunshine in winter around here is always cheering. And I don’t have any llamas making ugly faces! ha

    Like

    Reply

  5. Sorry you’re suffering with a cold again Terri. Maybe you should go to the doc about the recurrent colds. I know once you’ve had pneumonia (as you have) you’re more susceptible to colds and the colds you get are harder on you.
    I recently saw on TV that people who exercise every day are more resistant to colds. So I think Nancy and Michelle are on to something there. I’m going to do my yoga now. 🙂 No colds here yet – knocking on wood!

    Like

    Reply

  6. I almost never get a cold or the flu…don’t know why.
    I like to eat good quality chocolate and fresh avacadoes LOL!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Something wonderful in my part of the world? You’re my mom. Awwwwwwwwwww.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

