I’m Posting Every Week in 2011!

 

Frosty fleece wreckers - Aargh!

 

 

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week, perhaps more often, for all of 2011.

The posts really dropped off the last few months of 2010.  I found it was just consuming too much time to think of new ways to write about my flock and farming.  As my blogging slowed, I was able to accomplish more knitting.  But I missed blogging.  How to find the balance?  When I began the blog, I wanted it to be a chronicle of our farm life.  I also wished it to be (somewhat) a diary of our personal life.  So that is it – in 2011, I will focus on shorter but more varied posts.  No worries – our lovely Finn flock, sweet Shetlands and entertaining llamas will still be featured; as will family, knitting, spinning, dyeing, gardening, traveling, random thoughts, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.  And I look forward to reading your blogs in 2011!

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments, likes, and good will along the way.  Thank you so very much for your support!

Signed,

Terri, The Shepherdess

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Patti on 01/01/2011 at 8:32 AM

    I’m so glad. Here’s to an interesting, inspiring, eventful, year….. with waaaay more smiles than tears. Thanks for being there. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. I’ll look forward to reading your weekly posts!
    😉

    Like

    Reply

  3. I luv to hear (and learn) about your experiences with your sheep. As you know we have Finns and Gotlands 🙂 Boy I sure hope our new Gotland ram lambs did their duty this year. They have had plenty of time with the girls and we will keep them with our ewes all winter because we are afraid of our older, bigger Gotland ram hurting them.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Looking forward to reading your blog in 2011!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Cheers!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

