A Thought Provoking Blog

I stumbled across this blog on WordPress tonight.  It was a very interesting read.

The Fiber Shed Challenge

In 2010, I was hoping to “eat local” but didn’t make a very genuine effort.  I hope to do better this year.  The Fiber Shed Challenge goes another step toward becoming a “locavore” – in a different way.  I will give this some thought.  Perhaps it will be a good challenge for 2011.  But first, I think I will check out a few local farmer’s markets…

2 responses to this post.

  1. That is a great project. I wish I could find the link that I had to the page where they detail the progress they made throughout the year of doing the challenge. It was awesome seeing how they actually made the cloth that was used to make the clothes. VERY cool.

    Like

    Reply

  2. I agree, living as sustainably as possible is the way to go.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

