Friday’s Farm Photo

I love taking photos on the farm – its seasonal landscape, the ever-changing sky, the weathering of the century-old barn, the slow decay of long-abandoned machinery.  And more often than not, I find my camera lens focused on one of our critters – the lambs, sheep or llamas.  They are endlessly energetic, perfectly photogenic, and naturally entertaining.

Often, I love a photo but it just doesn’t fit with the theme of a blog post.  I’ve decided to begin a new weekly post called “Friday’s Farm Photo.”  I will post a photo – sometimes with a background story but at other times I will just let you figure it out.

This first photo is one for you to figure out…what do you think?  Do you see what she sees?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Patti on 06/25/2010 at 11:35 PM

    nice….. interesting how you can tell something about the photographer by the objects they photograph…. this eye belongs to a creature who trusts you… who is comfortable with you… who knows you have their best interest at heart. It says the photographer sees her… it’s the connection between the subject and the artist…. (ok…so I think too much…. lol) pretty eye…

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Gail Von Bargen on 06/25/2010 at 11:41 PM

    mmmm… a llama?
    Oh, a border collie?
    Not a sheep. I don’t think their eyes look quite like that.
    I could be wrong. . .

    Like

    Reply

  3. Cool photo! I’ll be looking forward to your Friday posts.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Candy T on 06/27/2010 at 7:17 AM

    What a beautiful picture. I see fields and trees in her? eye. Very peaceful.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

