Thank you… but… Who are you???

I cannot believe I have over 1,300 hits on my blog!  What I would like to know is….WHO ARE YOU out there??  Readers of the blogosphere…  please leave a message!  I would love to know who is checking in and what you are interested in hearing about.  My son actually just read this blog for the first time yesterday.  He was complimentaryto his mother, and added that it looked like a lot of work.  I agreed that it is time consuming but very enjoyable.  And if nothing else, it is an online diary of our adventures as new shepherds and farm owners!

Our blog host, Wordpres, provides statistics information; I see that readers are looking at the pages which remain untouched…  Blank, sad pages…  These are  the pages that are still waiting for the Shepherdess to add some information.  As anyone with a blog, farm, job and family knows…time IS stretched and things don’t get completed as quickly as we would like.  If there is some piece of info. you are looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact me.  Or, leave a comment!

Family and Farm Life

We moved to this farm after our children left to start their own adult lives.  When my daughter Amanda stayed with us for three weeks last summer, she noted that she was glad she didn’t grow up so far away from the city.  But she came to appreciate the peacefulness and beauty that is our farm.  She is a city girl who thrives on living in large cities.  She loved her life in Seoul, South Korea and now enjoys living in the Washington, DC area.  On the other hand, our son loves being the country, and the outdoors.  I do wish we would have been able to have this life when our children were still living at home.  But it was not to be.  We raised our children on a 1/8 acre city lot near the airport.  That is why it is such a joy for my husband and I to host family gatherings, and also watch our grandchildren play and enjoy our little farm!

On that note, I leave you with a few family pictures to enjoy.  Have a great holiday!

Looking at the llamas

Looking at the llamas

Grandson Liam just loves chasing the sheep!

Grandson Liam just loves chasing the sheep!

Granddaughter Reese is not sure what to think of bottle baby Duncan.  Of course, he thought she was wonderful!

Granddaughter Reese is not sure what to think of bottle baby Duncan. Of course, he thought she was wonderful!

10 responses to this post.

  1. I visit on occasion. I need moral support from others with farms like ours so I don’t think I am completely crazy. 🙂 I changed my blog to an approved reader list, I think I put you on. If not and you want to be added…email me your email address. My sales page is still public and my contact info is there: http://www.mapletonsheepforsale.blogspot.com

    Like

    Reply

    • Hi Kara – thank you for responding! My poor TH (Trophy Husband) cringes every time I say, “I’ve been thinking….” or “Don’t you think we could…” I guess I will be crazy right along with you…and now I know where to go for support!

      Like

      Reply

  2. I follow your blog because I like interesting blogs about other folks raising Shetland Sheep
    and other critters.

    Like

    Reply

  3. I think I’ve commented before, but I am an official “follower” of your blog and read every post.

    Like

    Reply

    • Thanks Michelle — yes you have commented here before. I love your blog also! Admittedly, I haven’t commented much lately, as we have had quite the hectic summer!

      Like

      Reply

  4. Posted by Amanda on 09/09/2009 at 7:45 PM

    I’m your daughter. And I’m STILL glad we lived on 1/8 acre near the airport. That it not to say, however, that I’m not looking forward to showing Good Man some STARS.

    That Looking at the Llamas photo is hilarious. Is that Grandpa Who Shoots Bears? And is that Rudy looking at the camera? Ha ha!!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Yes, that is Grandpa Bill and Grandma Judy. And Ashley, Reese, Megan, Debbie and Mike. The two llamas looking at the camera are Primo on the left and Nessarose on the right.

    Like

    Reply

  6. I don’t even know how I found your blog, but someday I want a farm and some sheep! So I think you’re living my dream. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

