Shetland Ram Lambs

Today, I have uploaded photos to my computer so the Sales Page can be updated.  However, the sale page is still a  UFO; for all you non-knitters, UFO stands for unfinished object.   It should be finished by this weekend.  Please check back in a day or two.

This is our third year with Shetlands and I have achieved some of my initial breeding goals.  I also have reached my “magic number” of ewes this year.  Although I haven’t done the final tally, we ended our lambing with 50/50 ewe lambs to ram lambs.  I plan on selling off some of my mature ewes to make room for the six ewe lambs I will be keeping.  I am not keeping any Shetland boys with the exception of Roundabout Acres Clyde.  If he doesn’t sell, I may just whether him and keep him on the farm.  He is so sweet and his fiber incredibly crimpy.  I just can’t see putting him in the freezer.  EVERY SHEEP FOR SALE MUST GO!  If you don’t like the price posted, I will consider any reasonable offer.  Questions?  I can be reached at: roundaboutacresATgmailDOTcom.

What a face!

Roundabout Acres Clyde has such a cute face and the crimpiest, soft, soft fiber!

Modified, Ag Musket twin (RA Costello X Twin Brook Nugget) He has perfect form, tiny tail, and although this photo doesn’t show it, his horns are coming in WIDE.  He will be very light in color.  His dam passes her larger frame size on to her lambs.  There are newborn pics of Clyde and twin Bonnie in an earlier post.

RA Clyde w/twin Bonnie and dam Nugget

RA Clyde w/twin Bonnie and dam Nugget

Roundabout Acres Clyde 2009

Twin lamb (RA Costello X RA Bonnet)  This spunky boy will be grey when his spots fade.   If you want spots, this boy has them!  His horns are pointing out nicely.

Twin lamb (RA Costello X RA JoAnn) This spunky boy will be grey when his spots fade. If you want spots, this boy has them! His horns are pointing out nicely.

Aren't I cute??

Chester (left) and Jester in the jug.

Single ram lamb black krunet with what appears to be brown/taupe on his face??  At first I thought it was dirt...but it is his actual coloring.  Any ideas??

Single ram lamb black krunet with what appears to be brown/taupe on his face?? At first I thought it was dirt...but it is his actual coloring. Any ideas??

3 responses to this post.

  1. Very interesting the one with the taupe patches on his face! Do you have any more current photos of him? BTW, the lamb photos are all so cute!

    Like

    Reply

  2. What a truly fun post

    Like

    Reply

  3. Admirable blog!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

